Inter School on the Spot Painting Competition-2075

On the occasion of 32nd Internatioal SOS Day, the school organized Inter-School on the Spot Painting Competition on June 22, 2018. The programme was chaired by Mr. RajendraKumar Shrestha, Principal of the school and hosted by Mr Birsing Budha. Mr. Kshetra Las Kayastha, a senior artist, was the Chief Guest in the programme. Mr. Bhagat Kumar Shrestha, Project Director, SOS Children Village Gandaki, was the special guest. The programme was inaugurated by lighting the lamp by the Chief Guest. Mr. Bishow K.C, Mr. Jhabindra Gurung and Mrs. Jyoti Gurung were the jury members to evaluate the paintings. Mr. Buddhi Gurung, programme coordinator, welcomed the invitees. There were altogether 60 participants from different schools. The programme ended with the prize distribution ceremony followed by refreshment. The winners of the competition are:

1. First: Mr. Deepak B. K – SOS Hermann Gmeiner School Gandaki

2. Second: Mr. Arjun Rai – Karunanidhi Education Foundation

3. Third: Mr. Yukesh Sunar – Kaski Modernized Academy

4. Fourth: Ms. Jessica Pun – Kaski Modernized Academ

5. Fourth: Ms. Samrachana B.K – Karunanidhi Education Foundation

Congratulations to all the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *